Around Here

IMG_3987

IMG_3989

IMG_4694

IMG_4670

IMG_4722

IMG_4831

IMG_4832

IMG_4849

IMG_4855

IMG_4592

IMG_4384

IMG_4040

IMG_4576

IMG_4762

IMG_4642

IMG_4812

IMG_4031

IMG_4721

IMG_4751

The rainbow loom obsession continues. The girls are so creative at making all kinds of things from Strawberry Shortcake characters to sandals.

We are currently reading Jo’s Boys, the fourth book in the Little Women series by Louisa May Alcott.

I turned twenty-six on Wednesday and got some lovely gifts from my family who love me very much. Some yellow roses (from my love), a butterfly necklace (from Kesa), a butterfly mirror (from my mom), some inspirational wall hangings and a Willow Tree figurine of a mother and daughter. I was quite spoiled.

Craig was sick with a fever for a while and took some time off of work, which was nice because he really bonded with Serafina. Serafina was sick too, so I snapped a picture of them on the couch together, which I though was so sweet to see.

We are finishing up our study on Music Theory. Autumn is now in piano lessons and is taking tap dance solo lessons, and tap and jazz dance.

I made a butterfly painting for Serafina’s room. We decorated her room with butterfly wall stickers too.

I have been having some new recipe inspiration. Homemade Chunky Vegetable Pasta Sauce, Lemon Berry pancakes, Lime Coconut Granola, Orange Pineapple Ginger Tofu, and Stevia-Sweetened Banana Berry Muffins.

After taking a two month break from yoga, I have returned to it and it feels so good! Craig has started up again too and there is just such a more peaceful energy in our home when we are both practicing. I wish I had people to share my love of healthy eating and exercise with. I fell away from those passions of mine over the past two months after feeling confused about Serafina and listening to what different therapies people recommended, instead of following my intuition and staying aware of the spiritual side of autism.

I got off track for a while and things didn’t feel right. Now I am ready to return to my intuitive way of living, enjoying life to the fullest and being the happiest and healthiest that I can be. I do not want to hide who I am from the world, but shine my light and share my life. I have been torn about what to do and where to blog because a lot of people I know in person have strong judgements on our spiritual views, dietary choices, and our Waldorf-inspired homeschooling method. I feel safe in this space and free to be myself here. I want a place where I can connect to and inspire others and feel free to share who I am.

I hope that you all have a great weekend!

Much Love,

tiffany6

12 thoughts on “Around Here

  1. The food photos look delicious. I can’t wait for the recipes.
    The girls are so creative with art & music. They have picked up their parents talents. Autumn is growing up so fast.
    I hope everyone is feeling better. Don’t try to conform to what is considered ” normal “. People like to think that what they do is what everyone else should do too. God made us unique. You are a very sensitive person. Be true to yourself. If I lived close, I would be honored to have you in my group of friends. You & your family are fabulous!

    • Thanks Jacqui! 🙂 I know that I am very sensitive. That is why I am so shy about sharing who I am. In person, I am extremely shy, but I feel I can best express my true self in writing. I appreciate your encouragement! I am grateful for all of the friends that I have made through sharing my life.

  2. Thanks for sharing 🙂 Those rainbow loom characters are impressive! Lime coconut granola sounds divine! I love all the books in the Little Women series, oh how fun to go back and read them all. Your butterfly painting is awesome!

  3. Good to see you back. I missed interacting with you in this space. May you get the strength to follow your intuition. It is not easy. Follow your heart. I feel if I can’t answer my self why I am doing something, it is not worth it.

    It is nice to know that you have got your path back.

    Butterfly painting is awesome!!!

    Serafina looks so sweet in that kitchen sink.😏

  4. Hats off to you for sticking to what you feel is best, and for always searching for just what that is. We all have the right to live our lives as we see fit, and to allow others to do the same. “This is the fundamental maxim of the free human being,” as Steiner says. So glad that you have found this place of support and happy to have found you!

    • Thank you Coco! I am glad to have found you too! I have nobody to share my love of Steiner with in life, except for Craig. I find Anthroposophy to be so life-giving, and I wish that I had more people to share it with. I hope to start sharing more on our homeschooling here too. Right now we are still going through a rough transition as Autumn goes from 9 to 10 years old. She is changing so much. Kesa will be 7 this year and starting schooling and Serafina is such a busy girl! I appreciate your comment! Hope that you are all doing well! 🙂

I Would Love To Hear From You!

