Reminder: Everything Has Its Time

To everything there is a season,
A time for every purpose under heaven:

A time to be born,
    And a time to die;
A time to plant,
    And a time to pluck what is planted;
A time to kill,
    And a time to heal;
A time to break down,
    And a time to build up;
A time to weep,
    And a time to laugh;
A time to mourn,
    And a time to dance;
A time to cast away stones,
    And a time to gather stones;
A time to embrace,
    And a time to refrain from embracing;
A time to gain,
    And a time to lose;
A time to keep,
    And a time to throw away;
A time to tear,
    And a time to sew;
A time to keep silence,
    And a time to speak;
A time to love,
    And a time to hate;
A time of war,
    And a time of peace.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

I often get sad for all of the moments that are passing. They seem to slip away between my fingers and fly past my eyes, faster than I can keep up with them. Autumn just lost two teeth in a week, Serafina is growing up so fast and Kesa is growing into such a helpful big sister and independent little girl. They are all changing all the time: life is changing all the time. I wish that my head would shut up long enough sometimes for me to be here more and just embrace the ever-passing moments, but often life is so busy, with the cooking and cleaning and homeschooling that there is not enough time to just be still and silent and cherish each and every moment. We can’t do it all the time (this is something that took me a while to learn), but there are those moments.

Like this morning for example, after Serafina was a cranky-pants, refused to get dressed, would only have juice for breakfast, cried and put up a fuss about the character on her pull-up (and here I thought that since she slept in we would have a better day), she came and sat on me. I was taking a break for me and decided that I needed (and wanted) some sugar. I went to the table and enjoyed some of the cinnamon buns that I had made yesterday, warmed up with some decaf coffee. She came right over to me, bringing over a bag of popcorn, I made the popcorn and then she came and sat on me and ate with me. We sat together in a peaceful moment. Even after we were done eating she still wanted to sit on me. I was laying on the floor afterwards digesting and she came sat on my belly, continuing to eat her popcorn. I think that she could sense my mood of serenity. It was a really peaceful and blessed moment that we shared together, just being together, doing nothing special at all. Note the word moment. Afterwards, she proceeded to dump her popcorn all over the floor and I had to get back to life, but that little break and that sweet moment of peace together (and the sugary cinnamon buns) really helped me to recharge and have enough energy to meet what life brought (and will bring) next.

I am having a relaxing day so far, as Autumn is gone for a sleepover at the grandparents and it is just Kesa, Serafina and I. There is chilli leftover from yesterday for us to eat for dinner and Craig will actually be going to work even earlier (5pm-11pm) after he wakes up at 3pm, but I am not going to think of how hard my night might become. It is actually quite quiet and peaceful right now and I am enjoying this moment to sit and write.

The above scripture has been running through my head a lot these days and so I decided to sit down, look it up and share it today. There is a time for everything. Everything has its time. Life is in a constant flow. Nothing ever remains the same. Embrace and enjoy every bit of it. Learn the lessons that it presents you and don’t be so hard on yourself, as I am most of the time. We are all beautiful and worthy of love and enjoyment. I am glad that I took the time to enjoy those cinnamon buns and sit and just let everything go for a while. I think that we all need to make time to do that more often!

Wishing you all a peaceful and relaxing day! If it can’t be all peaceful, I wish you the ability to savor the peaceful moments that you do get throughout your day! You deserve them! 🙂

Much Love!

tiffany6

One thought on “Reminder: Everything Has Its Time

  1. Pingback: WORDS . . . a time to gather and release | Brave Enough to Follow

I Would Love To Hear From You!

