Homemade Stevia-Sweetened Raspberry Jam

I love homemade bread and buns and I love to bake! I grew up with a friend whose dad was a baker and owned the local bakery in town where we lived, so I basically lived off of baked goods and breads for a significant part of my childhood. It is a memory I will never forget. I love the smell of something baking, especially yeasted bread or anything with cinnamon and spices.

Lately we have been baking a lot more and eating more heavy, cooked foods for the wintertime. I decided to whip up my own jam sweetened with stevia drops the other day on a whim of inspiration.

IMG_1980

Lately, I have been feeling the recipe itch come to me again. I feel ready to create new healthy recipes to share with the world again. I have always loved to eat and I love being in the kitchen, creating and sharing my creations with the world. I think this winter will be a time to get back into trying some new things. If you haven’t heard of my last blog (where I shared a lot of vegan recipes for families), here is the link. I also wrote my own cookbook, Live. Learn. Love. Eat.

This quick little recipe is nothing major, but it is delicious. And simple and delicious sounds pretty good, right?

IMG_1959

Homemade Stevia-Sweetened Raspberry Jam

Makes 3/4 cup of jam, increase ingredients as desired

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups fresh or frozen raspberries
  • 4-6 drops of liquid stevia (coconut or lemon flavor are really great! I love the lemon/raspberry combination)

Directions:

Mash up the raspberries with a fork or masher, until fairly smooth. If you are using frozen raspberries, you will have to warm them up in the microwave for a few minutes to thaw them first. Add the stevia drops and stir to combine.

It is that easy to make sugar-free, all-natural, fresh and delicious jam!

*You could also use blackberries or strawberries in place of the raspberries. I find the frozen berries, warmed in the microwave for a minute or two, work the best for this recipe. This is also best fresh or used within a few days after being made. Store in a small container or glass jar in the fridge.

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

tiffany6

4 thoughts on “Homemade Stevia-Sweetened Raspberry Jam

  1. I hope you like it! Sweeten it to taste. I I’ve been really in love with flavored Stevia drops. You can add them to anything. Banana ice cream, coffee, tea, etc. Yum! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

I Would Love To Hear From You!

