Perspective

Sometimes… I get upset that there are only so many hours in a day and not enough time to accomplish all that I want to, but then I thank God that there are many more days to come and remind myself that I do not need to be perfect and that I make the rules in my life and have the power to choose my thoughts and to live in that freedom and just let myself off the hook.

Sometimes… I am really tired and I don’t let myself relax enough, but then I do some self-reflection, ask myself why and get to heal a part of myself and free my mind more of its fear prison and let myself be loved and relax and enjoy life.

Sometimes… I feel like a really crappy mom for not being everything and being always energetic or cheerful around my kids, but then I remind myself that I always try my best and that is all that I can do. I focus on the positive and all of a sudden I see what wonderful kids I have (I must have something to do with that).

Sometimes… I worry too much about the future and about all that I need to do, but then I slow down and realize that I am getting too far ahead of myself and instead choose to enjoy where I am right now and do what I can now, with the person I am, the circumstances I am in, and the people that I am blessed with in my life. I remind myself that worrying is like praying for what you don’t want.

Sometimes… I try way to hard, but then I remember that I am only human.

Life is all about perspective, and what we think of ourselves and imagine our future to be like is what will manifest. We will be who we think we are and define ourselves to be. Our future is significantly determined by our attitude and thoughts toward it. We steer our own boat most often in life. We are co-creating all of our existence. We have the power of free will and to choose our thoughts. No one else is living our lives for us or has any power to control us in any way, unless we let them. There are no circumstances that we could ever be in where we cannot choose to change our attitude and our thoughts about it, no matter how bad things may seem to be. There are blessings in every trial and so many lessons to be learned.

Remember this powerful truth and keep an eye on your perspective.

It’s all how you look at it. All how you choose it to be.

Love & light,

tiffany6

6 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. So true! I always say “No one is responsible for my happiness but me”. I also believe what we believe or strongly think can come to pass. I enjoy your posts immensely.

  2. lovely post! It IS all a choice in this play of life. And the ego is always struggling to “do” instead of just letting the soul be, and the key word there is definitely struggle ha. Hey in all of that don’t forget to breathe ok? 😉 Showering you with love right now in this moment :).

I Would Love To Hear From You!

