Our Daily Fall Rhythm

These days I feel like we have got into some kind of a rhythm again. Of course, life is always changing and we are all always changing too, but there are some things that remain the same and habitual parts of our daily routine no matter what the season. We make adjustments according to Craig’s shift work, or whether we have any out-of-the-ordinary plans for our day/week, like taking a trip into the city, visiting with friends or family, or an appointment of some kind to attend to.

Some things I/we do daily are:

~ Yoga (both my husband and I make time for this every day). Usually we like to both do yoga after breakfast. I stay down in the living room with the kids and he does his upstairs. I have gotten used to doing my yoga with the girls around and don’t mind hearing them play around me. It makes me happy to see and hear them because I know they are growing up so fast. It also helps me to feel so much gratitude in my heart for them and for my life as their mother.

IMG_1426

IMG_1433

~ Get outside for a walk. Usually we go outside for a walk every day together after lunch. Mostly it is the girls and I that all go together, but if daddy is home in the day or it is the weekend, we all go together. On our walks we talk and laugh and get to know each other better. We also always pick up garbage and recycling that we see littering up the earth.

I also make a point to go out for a little walk alone once a day, preferably early in the morning to get myself ready for the day. I love to see the sunrise coming up in the east and to feel the beginning of a fresh new day. Usually this is when I listen to Rudolf Steiner audio or another audio book on my MP3 player, although sometimes I just like to be in the quiet.

I find walking so conducive to manifesting and visualizing a positive day and future. This is when I can imagine what I want for my life and offer it up in prayer to the angels and God for manifestation. When the girls and I go for a walk together, I delight in listening to the girls make up their imaginary games, or play with their dolls or the things they find in nature. Acorns were the latest thing and they had an acorn family game going for a while. It is so sweet to see and I love and cherish these moments spent together making memories.

~ Eat frequent meals together. Since we are home all day together, the girls and I eat small frequent meals together at the table and make a point to enjoy our time and say our blessings. I love sharing food and drink together in peace and gratitude. Around the table is when we have very in-depth and lively discussions also. We also always say a meal blessing and take a moment to be conscious before we begin eating.

IMG_0949

IMG_7461

IMG_0944

IMG_0856

IMG_0837

IMG_1226

IMG_1283

~Take time alone with my husband. We try and find any sliver of time that we can amidst our busy days raising our family to be alone or to talk together at some point during the day. We also often give each other massage regularly.

~ Call Grandma. Every day I talk to my mom and see how she is doing. My mother is my best friend (aside from my husband), and is someone that I feel strongly connected to karmically, although we are very different and share different views on life and spirituality. I think that we both teach each other to be consistently open and accepting of each other, despite our different viewpoints in life on certain things. It is always good to remain open-minded and open-hearted to all viewpoints in life and to make love in our hearts for everyone.

~ Read. Every day I take time to read to my girls. It is my goal to read through all of the classic books with them. Right now we just finished reading The Adventures Of Robin Hood and began Journey to the Centre of the Earth last night.

~ Bedtime prayers. Every night we say the Lord’s Prayer and I give the girls their “stars”, and recite this little verse.

A star for you to wish upon, (draw a star on forehead with finger)

The sun so warm and bright, (draw a sun on the right cheek)

A moon for you to dream upon, (draw a moon on the left cheek)

Sweet dreams a kiss goodnight. (give a kiss on the forehead)

Here is what our Fall rhythm is looking like these days:

  • 5:00 am – 6:00 am – Wake up.
  • 6:00 am – 6:30 am -Wake up Autumn to begin homeschool. We have been starting this early so that we have the afternoons free. I love how flexible homeschooling can be and this is the best way we can get things done, without any distractions and before Serafina awakes and is into everything. We finished up Geometry and right now we are currently working on a study on Punctuation.
  • 7:00 am – 8:00 am – Go out for a walk. Sometimes I take this as my opportunity to get out for a walk alone while Autumn continues to work and everybody else is asleep, or sometimes she comes along and we talk and walk together. It is so sweet that she still reaches out daily to hold my hand. I cherish these moments together and feel so proud that she does not at all even know to feel embarrassed or ashamed to be so publicly affectionate with me.
  • 8:30 am – Breakfast. Delicious organic yummy food and decaf coffee or herbal tea for me to warm up from the chilly walk. Kesa wakes up to eat breakfast with us and we all play a bored game or card game before Serafina wakes around 9:00 am. These days we have a long round of rummy going on with the card deck (I am currently in the lead).
  • 9:10 am – 10:30 am – Yoga time. I do yoga while Autumn works at her desk and Kesa and Serafina play together contentedly.
  • 11:30 am – 12:00 pm – Lunch (or second breakfast, since we eat so many times throughout the day). Then clean up.
  • 12:00 pm – 12:30 pm – Get outside. We all go out together for a walk and when we get back the girls play outside for a while, while I prepare a snack. Eat snack.
  • 1:00 – 2:00 – Clean up the house, then read, play or take a bath. Relax.
  • 3:00 pm – Go upstairs to read and relax in mommy’s bed together while daddy watches Serafina for a bit.
  • 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm – Dinner, tea or coffee break, followed by clean up.
  • 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm – Play a board game, paint, read some more or I go and write a blog or get a second alone to be creative. Maybe a visit to see family in the evening might occur and then we come home by 8:00 pm for Serafina’s bedtime.
  • 6:00 pm – 6:30 pm – Time with hubby. The girls play together or do rainbow loom.
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 – Evening meal (or second dinner/second snack) and clean up.
  • 7:30 pm – 8:00 pm – Play a game, read, relax, family time. Bath time could be now also, if we haven’t had one earlier.
  • 8:00 pm – Serafina goes to bed. Autumn, Kesa and I read or learn something together.
  • 9:00 pm – Bedtime snack.
  • 9:30 pm – 10:00 pm – Bedtime and bedtime prayers.

Walking.

IMG_1014

IMG_1017

Eating.

IMG_1088

IMG_8748

IMG_6427

IMG_1077

Finding things in our popcorn.

IMG_00949

A dragon.

IMG_1120

A puppy.

IMG_1100

A crazy superhero monster.

IMG_1141

An angel.

IMG_1128

Cleaning.

IMG_1207

IMG_1209

Putting away the dishes (such helpful girls I have)!

IMG_1211

Stretching.

IMG_1168

Breathing.

IMG_1460

IMG_9041

Painting.

IMG_1000

IMG_0994

Reading.

IMG_1249

IMG_1054

Sewing.

IMG_1062

IMG_1063

Bedtime bonding.

IMG_0771

I am grateful to always have a rhythm to our days, weeks, months, years and all throughout every season. I know it is good for the kids, but I also love to have my body on a regular schedule to stay happy and healthy and to be the best mother, wife and woman that I can be in the world. I think it is healthy to eat small, regular meals and to get outside and go walking all together. I also love that I exercise consistently every day as well, yoga especially really helps me to be the best that I can be.

Life is beautiful! I am grateful! ๐Ÿ™‚

tiffany6

5 thoughts on “Our Daily Fall Rhythm

    • Thanks! It has been working so far. It’s hard to find balance and time. I think all stay- at-home momโ€™s struggle with that. Also, with Craig’s changing shifts, it forces us to make adjustments often. Rhythm is so important though.

      P.S.
      I’ve been thinking of you these days. Hope that you guys are keeping well! ๐Ÿ™‚

I Would Love To Hear From You!

