A Trip to Remember

We got back from our 5-day trip to Vancouver, BC on Saturday. It was quite a trip! At first I was sad and anxious to leave the girls (especially Serafina), but my mom came and babysat at our house, so that made me feel more comfortable leaving her. It was the first time I had ever been away from Serafina overnight since she was born and really, the only time we have ever been away from the kids for longer than overnight or for a few hours. I am never without my kids, so it was really emotional for me. It was also the first time that I have ever really traveled and the first time that I had ever flown on a plane. So many new experiences awaited me. So many fears sprung up and many I have faced and now overcome.

The plane ride was awesome! I thought that it would be unpleasant, but I quite enjoyed the view and it was only a 3-hour flight from Winnipeg to Vancouver. As we flew farther and farther away, I felt more nervous about the girls, but I just prayed that they would be protected by white light and the angels and asked Michael to protect us all, then did my best to put all worries out of my mind.

I loved being on the plane! We saw so much of the beautiful earth from above, the fields, the meadows, rivers, lakes and the mountains. I loved to see the fluffy white clouds too and was in awe of the beauty of all creation and felt so at one with all of creation. Truly grateful to be here and to be alive. As we kept flying I felt more and more at peace and really began to look forward to our honeymoon together.

IMG_9135

IMG_9153

IMG_9148

 We did a lot and lot of walking when we were there (even more than usual) as our only mode of transportation around the city. The first thing that we did when we got there was check into our beautiful hotel, then we went to Whole Foods and bought our organic groceries. We never order food when we go out anywhere (usually we just pack food with us, to stay healthy and to save money), in this case we just picked up what we needed to keep at our “home” for the 5-day stay.

IMG_0616

IMG_9610

IMG_9170

IMG_9173

IMG_9157

 I love Whole Foods! It was my heaven because we don’t have one in Winnipeg. I got a lot of organic greens (my life force), sprouts, sprouted grain bread, fruits and veggies and Zevia! I love Zevia! We bought some decaf coffee and Craig got his cheese and eggs. We were well-stocked and the Whole Foods store was one block away from where we were staying so we could go to the store whenever we needed to get whatever we want. As a treat, I enjoyed my Zevia in a wine glass for fun!

IMG_9613

IMG_0338

IMG_0371

IMG_0355

hm IMG_0438
By the end of a few days, I had a lot of recycling!

IMG_0508

IMG_0318

IMG_9158

IMG_9161

IMG_9155

IMG_9162

IMG_9165

IMG_9295

Every morning we woke up early and went out for an hour long walk (as I usually do when at home) to see the day begin and get some fresh air to wake up and say thank you to God for a new day to be alive. It was always very dark out (since we were going around 6:00 am) and no one was around, except the early morning runners or some people on bikes.
IMG_9787
IMG_9259
IMG_0461
IMG_0481
We both did yoga in the hotel room after breakfast. I enjoyed practicing my yoga by the fire place, with the spa music channel on the T.V. and looking out of the window, even if I saw more rain then sun most days. Craig did his in the bedroom. Such a peaceful feeling. I was so grateful to be able to have that time to practice in such peace and so grateful for the physical activities that I choose to do (walking and yoga), which only require my body, which I take everywhere that I go. Every morning was a time to go inside and get in tune with spirit before beginning a beautiful day outside walking. Some days we walked up to 5 hours a day!
IMG_9345
IMG_0525
IMG_0526
IMG_0529
IMG_9818
 There were so many big beautiful leaves all over the ground. Some way bigger than your head!
IMG_9412
IMG_9821
IMG_0567
IMG_9825
IMG_9827
IMG_0565
IMG_9401
IMG_0204
IMG_0250
IMG_0249
IMG_0245
IMG_0237

It was interesting to me to see so many different people because in our small town there is never really anybody around. Walking around here was so different too because when I go walking in our town, there is never anybody around. Here, there are people all around. Quite a different feeling! There was also a lot of rain!

IMG_0091

IMG_9634

IMG_9623

IMG_9618

 On the second day we were there (Wednesday), Craig’s cousins who live around Vancouver drove out to take us sight-seeing. We first went to see the totem poles, then went for a walk along the sea wall, up to a lookout, visited the salmon hatchery, had coffee and tea together up a mountain, went on a suspension bridge and drove and then checked out some shopping areas where I bought a few shirts, one for me and one for Autumn as a memory.

IMG_9446

IMG_9431

IMG_9425

IMG_9421

IMG_0201

IMG_9495

IMG_9518

IMG_9527

IMG_9558

IMG_9559

IMG_9587

IMG_9419

IMG_0594

IMG_9422

IMG_9841

IMG_9598

IMG_9594

IMG_0564

IMG_9408

IMG_0539

At the end of the day I was pretty beat.

IMG_9751

 Thursday we went to the Vancouver Aquarium in the morning and saw a beluga whale show and a dolphin show. It rained a lot most days and nights and we got soaked. Good thing we had a laundry area in the hotel.

IMG_0534

IMG_9846

IMG_9863

IMG_9899

IMG_9908

IMG_9884

IMG_9985

IMG_9967

IMG_9944

IMG_9921

IMG_0006

IMG_0017

IMG_0623

IMG_9646

We had the Jason Mraz concert to look forward to at 8:00 pm in the evening. I was nervous about the concert when it was coming down to it. I love Jason Mraz so much and actually felt a little nervous to actually be seeing him and seeing him so up close. It was a dream come true for me. Such a human experience, the concert was so relaxing with Jason Mraz and Raining Jane being completely real and humorous with the audience. Jason Mraz decided that he wanted to do this tour more intimately, playing in theaters instead of concert halls for it to have a more spiritual feel  and it really was! I love that humble, simple, amazing, inspiring man! And am happy that Craig understands that. 🙂

IMG_0071

 Nervously brushing my teeth and getting ready to go to see Mraz!

IMG_0090

IMG_0155

I got to bring my Zevia to the concert! 🙂

IMG_0150

IMG_0118

IMG_0138

Still am so grateful for how close we were too, so that I could get pictures and video.

IMG_0140

IMG_0144

IMG_0145

IMG_0142

Some videos I took of the concert. My battery was running low so on some of the songs, I just filmed a little bit. I got all of my favorite songs Shine and Dynamo of Volition though. 🙂

Friday we did a lot more walking and just hung out. Saturday we checked out of the hotel at 11:00 am, though our plane to Winnipeg wasn’t until 7:00 pm. We went for another walk in the park and then waited around the airport a long while. The sun shone a bit while we were out for a walk and we also were allowed to still go to the rooftop patio of the hotel while we were waiting around. I was very sick by the end of it all because I caught a cold and was pretty dead.

IMG_0040

IMG_0036

IMG_0524

IMG_0522

IMG_0515

IMG_0520

IMG_0676

IMG_0640

IMG_0647

IMG_0643

IMG_0687

I was so happy to be home to see my girls again! They looked so grown up to me and changed, even in just a few short days. I love them so much and am happy that they were happy to see us and grateful for the souvenirs that we brought back for them, mostly stuff from the aquarium.

IMG_0713

IMG_0714

IMG_0705

Life is beautiful! I am grateful!

tiffany6

7 thoughts on “A Trip to Remember

  1. You are so cute!! You look so happy! Beautiful pics. I’m so glad you and Craig got to experience a trip together, and how awesome is it to have such close seats at a concert for an artist you adore!?! I knew Whole Foods would totally be your Disneyland lol. ❤

  2. Your photos are great! So nice to see another piece of world. It’s also good that the two of you had some one-on-one time. We need that once in a while. : D

I Would Love To Hear From You!

