Celebrating Fall, Michaelmas & Thanksgiving

This Fall has been a beautiful one! I love all of the seasons where we are and feel grateful that we get to experience all four changing ones.

IMG_8727

IMG_7683
IMG_7690

IMG_8729

IMG_8732

IMG_7674

IMG_7678

IMG_7681

IMG_7665

 IMG_0828
 IMG_0816
IMG_0811

When we go out walking all together, we always pick up any trash and recyclables and take them home to sort out. I think this is a great thing to do for the environment and also something that I want my girls to know is important. It is Mother Earth who gives us life and sustains us.

IMG_8681

IMG_8692

IMG_8717

 IMG_8722

IMG_8715

Autumn has done some beautiful Fall pages. We do a cinquain poem for each season. I think her Fall one turned out beautifully. A picture of her with her sisters in the leaves.

IMG_9059

She also made a sun raying out all of all the things that she is grateful for for Thanksgiving this year. Counting our blessings is something we make sure to do often.

IMG_8502

For Michaelmas, we made a dragon bread together, brushed with oil, garlic, salt and oregano.

IMG_7497

IMG_7494

IMG_7567

IMG_7549

IMG_7579

IMG_7648

Autumn also made a drawing of Michael and the dragon and we came up with a poem together while walking.

IMG_8498

 

IMG_8520
 
 

Soup is also always great for Fall and we baked some hassleback potatoes.

IMG_7589

IMG_7634

IMG_7637

IMG_6437

 

We also baked zucchini and apple chips sprinkled with cinnamon and stevia.

IMG_6442

 

And have made kale chips a few times too.

IMG_6532

 

Warming up with a cup of tea and seeing what fortune I get in the morning is a simple pleasure.

IMG_6578

 

And reading together in my bed is about my favorite thing in the whole world.

IMG_8669

IMG_7441

IMG_0345

Life is beautiful! I am grateful! 🙂

(On a side note: I’ve been having a lot of trouble making posts with pictures in them these days, so this has taken me days to complete. Has any other wordpress user experienced issues with text and images getting jumbled together and having their posts contain no spaces? I got this in some kind of order, but still the text is too close to the pictures. I am hoping to get this fixed so I can blog more and share about our trip to Vancouver).

tiffany6

14 thoughts on “Celebrating Fall, Michaelmas & Thanksgiving

  1. Autumn did such a lovely job on her poems. Love seeing her work. It always makes me smile. 🙂

    The dragon bread you guys made is ADORABLE!

    I swear I could smell that pot of soup here in California, lol! Would you share your recipe?

    (((hugs)))

  2. Lovely pictures and poems. The Fall colours look amazing.

    The dragon bread looks delicious. Recipe please!!!! I can’t stop making your recipes. My family loves them. I have been baking muffins and quick breads almost every week. I have stopped buying the organic bread I used to buy earlier. Saving on lots of dollars spent on those. Thanks a lot for sharing them.

    May God bless you and your lovely family!!!!

  3. Beautiful pictures! I LOVE the fall 🙂 the dragon bread is adorable! Your hasselbeck potatoes are awesome! Mine always turn out mutated lol Great tea message 😉

  4. What an abundance of goodness! That dragon bread is awesome! Love Autumn’s poem and pictures too. We will be (finally!!) visiting my family (the girls and I) in about 3 weeks, can’t wait to experience some of the fall and I’m sure a little taste of the winter as well 😉 I am really looking forward to how Svara experiences the cooler weather now that she is older.

I Would Love To Hear From You!

