Lovely Things

IMG_4758

IMG_4676

IMG_4683

IMG_4678

We have been going for our usual walks together as a family and the leaves are really changing color! Last week everything was still green, but now there are brilliant yellow, red and orange leaves on the trees. Fall is definitely in the air. The girls and I talk about how the fairies are busy making everything ready for fall, by painting the leaves and teaching the geese how to fly.

IMG_4708

IMG_4704

IMG_4985

IMG_4993

IMG_4987

IMG_4693

IMG_4703

IMG_4715

IMG_4721

IMG_4738

IMG_4726

IMG_4784

IMG_4773

IMG_4775

IMG_4782

There are a lot of geese by the river these days! And I do mean a lot! Like hundreds of them. They are also “practicing flying” a lot.

IMG_4915

IMG_4802

IMG_4799

IMG_4806

IMG_4801

IMG_4790

Serafina continues to find delight in the garden. She loves to be outside and is so in tune with nature. This is really awesome and spiritually eye-opening for us all. She always finds things to eat in nature. Most people find that very “weird” but we find it quite interesting. I have learned so much about what plants are actually edible.

IMG_4855

She loves to pick and eat the dill and also loves dandelions.

IMG_4860

IMG_4865

IMG_4877

IMG_4879

Serafina’s idea of a yummy snack.

IMG_4888

My girls are always very creative with things they find in nature, which makes me so happy. It is so nice to see the imaginative things that they come up with. They made dresses out of flower petals for their strawberry shortcake dolls.

IMG_4827

IMG_4821

A fairy made out of a stick and some flower petals to play with.

IMG_4819

They also often make flower fairies with their fingers.

IMG_4744

IMG_4692

On the walk they found various things to put together a picnic lunch for their acorn peg people.

IMG_4607

IMG_4601

IMG_4602

IMG_4617

This week we made zucchini bread and cake (same recipe).

IMG_4549

IMG_4557

And more cabbage soup.

IMG_4834

IMG_4905

We used organic rainbow carrots. There are yellow, purple and orange carrots in the bag. And we used dill from the garden.

IMG_4847

IMG_4968

Banana ice cream is on the menu again.

IMG_4928

My little sweetie in her scarf finger knit by her sister.

IMG_4625

Incense.

IMG_4647

We finished up King Arthur and Helen Keller and now Little Women too. It was fantastic! We are now reading Tales From the Arabian Nights and have our eyes set on the second Little Women book, Good Wives.

IMG_4663

Peace in my space.

IMG_4842

I finished up Autobiography of a Yogi. It is awesome! Fall is pulling me more toward Steiner again. I can never get enough Steiner! I am currently listening to The Sun Mystery and have way too many books on the go right now, plus am trying to finish up our geometry studies so we can move on to Norse Mythology. Why is there not more time in a day? I would love to read and study my day away, there is so much knowledge and wisdom that I want in my being.

IMG_4835

IMG_4844

Serafina and I dancing and spinning together. Her favorite thing in the whole wide world (besides being outside). Love her beautiful smile! 🙂

And a video of the peg people picnic and their meal blessing.

Life is beautiful! I am grateful!

tiffany6

2 thoughts on “Lovely Things

  1. SO LOVELY ❤ The video of you and Serafina is so beautiful, reminds me of my boy. He loves music and dancing. Such purity in them :). All of the girls are so lovely.

I Would Love To Hear From You!

