Lovely Things

IMG_3350 (2)

Flower Bouquets.

IMG_3028

IMG_3909

Angels.

IMG_3952

IMG_3958

Time outside.

IMG_3794 (2)

IMG_3801

IMG_3826

Roasted vegetables! We had a lot of zucchini to use from our garden.

IMG_3647

IMG_3655

IMG_3636

IMG_3669

IMG_3865

IMG_3664

IMG_3672 (2)

IMG_3662

IMG_3674

IMG_3907

IMG_3942

IMG_3872

IMG_3905

Creating and maintaining a peaceful space for us to live in. I love my new black and white curtains and the purple roses that I found from our wedding and decided to put in vases as a decoration for our living room. Royal purple is my favorite color.

IMG_3081

IMG_3756

IMG_3833

Morning yoga.

IMG_3937 (2)

IMG_3727

Organic food. We stocked up on sprouted grain bread, organic cereal and lots of organic apples and greens yesterday. Yum! I’ve also been enjoying tomatoes and cucumbers from my mom’s garden.

IMG_3894

Happy homeschooled kids. 🙂

IMG_3268

Time spent together painting.

IMG_3272 (2)

IMG_3595

IMG_3901

This one I painted of the rainbow chakras.

IMG_3279

And this one is my lotus flower painting. No mud. No lotus.

IMG_3294

IMG_3370

A cat wedding.

IMG_3367

IMG_3363

IMG_3356 (2)

Rainbow loom creativity.

IMG_3304 (2)

Reading the classics. We recently read Heidi and Pinocchio and just finished up The Secret Garden. We are now reading King Arthur.

IMG_2783

IMG_2781

IMG_2777 (2)

IMG_2786

IMG_2766

IMG_2764

IMG_2756

IMG_2752

The last few days of summer.

IMG_2990

A nice cup of tea!

tiffany6

 

 

4 thoughts on “Lovely Things

  1. So many lovely things! We read Heidi recently too! Now we’re onto Black Beauty 🙂 oh and that reminds me I need a new tea to drink 😉

    • We read Black Beauty in the spring! All of the classics are so great! So far my favorites are Heidi, The Secret Garden, Peter Pan, Mary Poppins (all four of them), A Little Princess, The Princess and The Goblin and Pinocchio. Love my tea! Blueberry is great! I got this Tetley one with orange, licorice, ginko and ginseng in it and it is very yummy!

  2. Love your new fun curtains! We are eating koala crisps this week as well. Usually I order plain organic crispy rice online but we ran out and it’s not time to make another order, so I got the chocolate koala crisps at the store here for a breakfast treat. yummy! The painting looks like so much fun! Are you able to do painting while Serafina is awake or do you have to wait for her to sleep? Talisa is still young enough that Svara and I only do projects like that when she is taking her nap, so not as much as we’d like! Today we did beading. The rainbow loom projects look fun! My mom bought one for Svara and will give it to her when we visit, I’m sure she’ll love it as well. Nice choice of books! I have some of those at my parents’ house that I want to bring back with me, I can’t find them in the library here. Heidi was one of my favorites for sure.

    • Yes! The girls love those cereals, as a treat because they are pretty sweet. Usually we get plain puffed wheat, corn or rice and they love that too with fruit in it. I do my painting when Craig is around to watch Serafina. She doesn’t take naps anymore so we have to find time to read or paint when she is not around because she is just so busy and destructive, she would get paint EVERYWHERE! 🙂

      Autumn and Kesa are loving the rainbow loom creations they make! I told Autumn to learn about it from looking it up on youtube, so they both taught themselves how to do it.

      I love reading the classic books to them and it is something that I want to share on my blog. I want to read them aloud and upload them so that other children (and adults too) can enjoy them. Heidi is a great story! Right now we are reading Helen Keller.

I Would Love To Hear From You!

